Kindle

I’m a Kindle nut, no doubt about it. I love the convenience and the portability. I use both the kindle app on the iPhone and have used a kindle eReader since the beginning. I currently have and always carry a kindle 3G touch. I could have purchased a cheaper version but I have come to rely on the 3G feature.

Just today I went through and cleaned up my profile on kindle.amazon.com. I made all of the books and notes public. I started to remove a few books but stopped after the first. Decided there was no point. I’ve read what i’ve read. No reason to tweak history.

I started out this blog with the related twitter account linked to my kindle feed. Then at some point, I delinked them and erased a bunch of the twitter posts. I now regret that decision and have set the links back up and after some frustration successfully tested it. I’ve also set the link to update twitter when I change book statuses. I’ll probably forget to update the book statuses except for every once in awhile.

I think that it is a neat feature that besides just looking at the recent activity you can also look at all of the highlights. The site is rather clunky but that’s okay with me.

This entry was posted in Kindle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

