Broken Hearted Girl

O how folly you’r heart beats
toward me though the distance
that bears us apart, do you
love me as you did when
you held me to your busm
So clost to you’re heart.

chorus
Would been better for us
both if we never in this
wide wicked world to have
met for the pleasure we
have both had to gather
those old days I shall
never forget.

O you said that you
always Would love me
and that nothing could
ever come between, its
been days since the last
time I saw you though
you’r love in my memory
lies green.

Chorus.
Would been better for
us both had been
strangers and that’s why
do I speak of it now, for
the coolness love left
broken hearted and you’r
name I shall always
adore.

When I’m dead in the
cold ground around you
won’t you come love
and shead a single tear
and just say to the strangers
around you that a heart
you have broken lies here.

chorus
would been better for
us both had been
strangers, and that’s
why do I speak of it now
thought the coolness of
love left broken hearted
and you’re name I shall always adore.

This entry was posted in Grandmother, Walking in the Shoes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

