Lonesome

I never knew how I missed you
Until you went away;
Now I can see what you were to me,
My heart just seems to say:

Chorus –
I know what it means to be lonesome,
I know how it feels to be blue;
I know what it means to long in my dreams,
For someone, for someone.

I’ve cried and I’ve cried since we parted;
There’s no one knows what I’ve gone through,
I’d give all that I own just to have you back home
I’m lonesome, so lonesome for you.

Some people say there’ll come a day
Your smiles again I’ll see.
My love is true, and you know it too;
Come back, come back to me.

(Sent in by Ermajean Snapp,
Henryetta, Ok.)

This entry was posted in Grandmother, Walking in the Shoes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

